Dreams – Sathya Sai Memories

“In this dream I saw myself at Ramana Maharshi’s Ashram in Tiruvannamalai. I remember having walked up to the veranda steps, leading to the ashram office. As I was about to enter the office to ask for a room, Baba suddenly appeared and came to greet me. I am not a devotee of Sai Baba, but found the dream ‘food for thought’. I think the dream may be telling me, that they are one and the same. ”~  Miss L. Canterbury

.

A ball of orange light

“I once had a dream of Swami that was pretty awesome. He came to me as a brilliant ball of orange light and drew me toward it, like a nail to a magnet. I felt the light was asking me to join with it but I couldn’t. Somehow I knew it was Swamiji and he was inviting me to merge with him. I withdrew from the light because I thought I would dissolve or die or something. Anyway, I knew it was Swamiji and I understood what the message was all about. I feel the dream was asking me to merge with Him. ”

-devotee living in Prashanti Nilayam


.

Stepping Stone Dream.

(A year ago I found my dream river with stepping stones. It is exactly like the one that appeared in my dream years ago. This is the Scroff river in central France.)

After a three month visit to Prashanti Nilayam in 1991, I kept a photo of Sai Baba beside my bed. I use to talk to the photo often.

One night I reached over to touch the photo, asking Sai for a dream. I asked that it be sweet.

I did have a dream that very night. I still remember it.

“My friend and I were ‘playing’ together somewhere near an old school or summer camp, when Sai came along. He beckened us to follow him. He led us down to a river, much like the beautiful river in this photo. The river, like in  this photo, had stepping stones. Sai guided us across the river step by step. Somewhere in the middle of the river, Sai disappeared! We were left there in the middle of the river on the stepping stones. I glanced around for Sai but he was nowhere to be seen.

I stooped down touching the stones, then put my hands in the water, asking myself, ‘ is this  Swami? is this Swami?’”

I knew, even in that dream long ago, that one day Sai would not be there physically to lead me, that I would have to find him in every living thing. And so it goes.  Today I do not have photos of Sai in my house. I prefer to keep him in the formless Absolute.

-SathyaSaiMemories

.



Swami Gives Hope


I would like to share with others this significant dream. – 1997.

We had recently moved to a temporary residence while we continued to look for a permanent home. The recent move from a steady, established way of living into ‘near chaos’ had left us feeling very low indeed. Trying to fit all of our furniture into half the space of our old home and adjusting to an entirely new area had left us tired and pressured.

One evening in early July when I felt particularly low and my world seemed to be in pieces, I had a dream of Sai Baba. In this dream he was inviting a group of people for an interview, and somehow I felt I should tag along. I remember being the last person to enter the room and after I sat down, Swami closed the door.

I silently watched as he spoke in a light hearted way to each one present. When he eventually turned to me, He took my hand and kissed it, and with that olde-worlde gesture, commented, “You are having domestic problems now, but look on the bright side, they will go away.”

With that message, he blessed my box of incense sticks and continued to bless bits and pieces belonging to the rest of the group then the dream faded and I woke.

What surprised me most about the dream was the message was absolutely right. It belonged to the ‘now’, not the past or future as usually occurs in Sai Baba dreams. It had a comforting effect; I felt somewhat better and assured that I was being watched over.

– devotee India

·**•.♥LOVE♥.•**·life·**•.♥LIFE♥.•**


sathyasaimemories