Sai Baba Chanting Asoto Ma Prayer, Sai Art – Sathya Sai Memories

asato ma sadgamaya
tamaso ma jyotirgamaya
mrityor ma amritam gamaya

you tube from my friend Sai Art – Sai Baba chanting the prayer


·**•.♥LOVE♥.•**·life·**•.♥LIFE♥.•**


Sitting here on this Friday morning and reflecting on my time with Sathya Sai Baba, I realize now what an adventure it was. The entire experience was like the story of Alice Through The Looking Glass. Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (1871) by Lewis Carroll.

On those visits, I often felt like I, like Alice, had fallen down a rabbit hole to some strange and mysterious land, where the impossible became possible and sometimes strange and weird things  happened. It was a time of highs and lows, laughter and tears, wonder and dread. Every experience imaginable seemed to happen there with Swami.

Now it seems all so far away. Like a dream that comes vividly in the night, touching the soul, and by morning has faded to just a few hazy details. This is the time of year, I would normally be in Puttaparthi but I stayed home instread.  In fact,  my visits to India have been less frequent for some time.

My  friends report that Swami is doing well and will need to rest more in the future. Let’s all wish him well.


One of My Favourite Stories of Darshan From Long Ago.

“I remember the day well, it was the 21st June 1994, morning darshan in Sai Ramash Hall, Whitefield. Swami walked up and stood close to me. He took my letters, paused to read the envelope, then with a smile He came even closer while collecting letters being offered to Him from everyone around. He dropped one small note between his feet and I bent down to pick it up. The letter had fallen near His gown and I gently picked the letter up and offered it to Him, while engaged in the offering of the letter, I forgot to touch his feet – something I’d longed to do. It was not until after darshan that I pondered on how close He had been, surely, I thought, the dropped letter had been a hint? What a missed opportunity!

Many times during the following weeks I wanted to touch His feet but an opportunity did not arise. However, a few days before I left for home, Swami came over and took another letter and allowed me Padmanaskar. Everything I had asked Swami for that summer had come to pass and once I’d touched His foot, my trip was completed and I felt fulfilled.

Darshan to me has always been about those little things that happen, either through contact with Swami or sharing experiences with those around us.”

– Sathya Sai Memories