The Whole World – Sathya Sai Memories Cont.

 

♥♥♥,இڿڰۣ .S.♥.E.♥.V.♥.G.♥.İ.♥.L.♥.E.♥.R.♥.İ.♥.M.♥.L.♥.E.இڿڰۣ♥♥♥.

.

The Whole World

The whole world appears as containing innumerable names and forms. One
should not be enmeshed with these names and forms. It is only when the
names and forms are set aside and the underlying source is identified
that it is possible to recognise the truth. And that truth is
Tattwamasi (That Thou Art). That is Prajnanam Brahma (constant
integrated awareness is Brahman). That awareness is Ayam Atma Brahma
(This Self is Brahman). When you analyse the mahavakya Tattwamasi, it
will lead you to the awareness “I am That” and “That I am”.

When you
are able to realise this truth, you will find that the principle “I”
underlies everything in the universe as the principle of unity. We
have to recognise that “I” principle, which is universal. It is a
futile exercise to get into arguments and counter-arguments over this
matter and waste one’s time. The only aspect you have to realise is “I
am Brahman.” When somebody questions you who you are, the proper
answer would be “I am I”, “I am the word, I am the form, and I am the
name.” This “I” represents and explains everything. When somebody
questions who you are, do not reply by quoting your name. The name
represents the name given to the body. You are not the body. Hence
reply “I am I.” Everyone should strive to attain that state of unity.
………………….BHAGAWAN SHRI SATHYA SAI BABA

.


.

the darshan area as I knew it in 1990. Old memories with many old friends in photo. 

.