Aum Mail, My Sai Journey – More Sathya Sai Memories

❤*¨*•.¸¸.• ♥✿sweet♡sweet✿♥•.,,.•*¨*•.

.

This is not my story but that of a friend. I never got as far as the PN verandah in all my 20 years. It doesn’t matter now, although for years it hurt tremendously. I was given all sorts of reasons why no interview. I was too good. (smile) Swami’s energy might be too powerful for my nervous system. (Ah hah!!!) I had the inner voice thus one with him.  (A another “ha ha moment.”) – Then again, I was told it was not my time. (My timings are obviously awful.) All sorts of reasons were given to me. Actually, I did have an audience with Swami, by way of him calling all the Overseas people into the  original small hall in Whitefield.

On that wonderful day, I’d been seated in row number one, adjacent to the hall, when Swami told us all to go. There must have been about five hundred of us, all scrambling for a place inside. I managed to be seated on the edge of the 5th row back. The audience lasted all of two hours. There was another time during 2006, I think, when Swami was conducting a fire ceremony in the, then, brand new hall in Whitefield. He called us all again. I could have been in the very front but never rushed for a place inside. I actually walked away to rest somewhere else. Then all of a sudden there was such a push from within, this had me walking fast along the lines of ladies standing in groups, outside of the hall. I managed to “get pushed” to a place high on a ledge, where I had a full view of Him from the front door of the hall. The ceremony was an enormous thrill. The fire, the burning of objects and the mantras, all gave me wonderful insights to how mystical the Vedic tradition is. 

.


The Sweetest Interview, Almost A Valentine

.

Pure Joy – Aum Mail

During the summer of 2001, I was in Puttaparthi….always went to lines and always ended up disappointed when Swami always took the same group for interview.

The Iranians, this time, in their white punjabis and green scarves became my nightmare!! I stopped counting how many interviews they had. Apart from them the USA group also got a few interviews…specially remember the New York group.

.

On the 10th September, the same thing happened. IRANIANS again!

As soon as darshan was over, I went to the nearest internet cafe and emailed my daughter who was then in the States .
‘ I am SOOooo annoyed with Swami. I am NEVER going to darshan again!! Swami just cares about the Iranians. But then again, if I don’t go, I am sure He will take our Russian group’.

Yes, at this point I was in another Russian group. Had just joined recently. There was only one person I knew from the group but I did have the group scarf.

Gradually, my anger at Swami changed. I suddenly realised that it was not anger that I was feeling but extreme JEALOUSY. So, I had my inner conversation with Him.’ Beloved Swami, I am SOooo jealous that you always take the same people for interview and never my group. Jealousy is a BAD human trait, as You have so often said. Please, help me to overcome my jealousy.

The next morning, 11th SEPTEMBER 2001, I went for lines and sat in a good place , in the center, opposite the verandah. When Swami walked by, He stopped in front of a woman I did not know. She pleaded for an interview and I heard Swami asking her ‘How many?’ ” Six or seven” she answered – don’t quite remember. Swami continued walking down the line and when He was in front of where I was sitting( a few lines back). He turned back and said to her ‘ ONLY 7, NOT MORE’ . The way it was done was as if He wanted me to hear this.

Now, I faced a BIG problem. This woman wore the same scarf as me and so did her children, but, I knew that our group was 17!!! What to do? The security girls were telling me to get up also as my scarf was the same. Only when I saw the one male devotee I knew, on the verandah, did I dare to get up and walk towards the verandah. I was almost sure that I would be sent back but thought, doesn’t matter. At least I will get a close look at Him. So, there we all sat on the verandah waiting for Swami to do His round. When He eventually came up to us , He put on an angry face and said to the woman ‘ You said 7 and now you are 20!!’With this He walked into the interview. I thought that was it , but, when He came out again, He called us all into the interview room. With us was one more Indian couple.

Because the happenings during this interview were so overwhelming for me, I cannot say for sure that the sequence of events were in the order that I write them. But, they did happen!!

Swami walked into an adjacent small room which He must use for storage and He came out with one of His robes. He came towards me , half offered the robe to me, then gave it to the young girl next to me.

And with a smile, He asked me‘JEALOUS????’

Knowing my previous day thoughts, how could I not smile back at Him. I have often said that I am lucky to have had an interview with SWAMI because it is in interviews that one is a witness of his humour and sweet mischief.

He sat in His chair spoke for a few minutes to the others then said ‘ I AM SORRY BUT SHE IS SO JEALOUS, I BETTER GIVE HER A ROBE! ‘ and with that , HE stood up, walked to His little room, got another robe and sent it flying over the others onto my lap!

At some later point, He told me that I had health problems, which I did at the time – an infection that kept coming back. And these were Swami’s exact words. Showing me on His body the area of pain, He said ‘ Health problem. You keep taking medicine, it goes away but then when you stop medicine it comes back ( the exact scenario!!!). Stop taking tablets. TAKE ONLY VIBHUTI IN WATER!!. DON’T WORRY. I WILL GIVE.’

Aum Mail from Brindavan

He wanted to speak privately to the Indian couple. What He did was not what one would expect. Instead of taking them into the small , private interview room, He left them in the big room and took us – 17 – into the small room. We all sat squashed together. Next to Swami was a red sofa.Of  course, no one dared to sit there. He looked at me and told me to sit. I still debated whether I should or not but when He said it again, I sat on the sofa.

I don’t remember why or how, but I had 4 carved stone Ganeshas in my palm…little ones. Swami saw them , looked at them and as I said ‘Ganeshas’, he put His finger amongst them and played with them, a smile on His face.

As I write these happy memoirs, I cannot believe that such things actually happened…and I even wonder if they really did. Luckily, I have always kept a diary, from the 1st day I arrived, so when in doubt , I CAN READ AND CONFIRM THAT MY MEMORY IS NOT PLAYING TRICKS WITH ME.

Once back in the big room, it was almost time to go.

Swami looked at me and started to circle His hand. Something was being created for me, but what? THEN I SAW GOLD BALLS ON A CHAIN COMING SLOWLY FROM HIS PALM.

My first thought was ‘Swami remembers that I asked him for a japamala and He is making one for me’.

But then I realized it was a necklace. ON MY KNEES I RAN TOWARDS HIM. The Indian lady told me to lift my hair up, which I did, and then Swami placed the necklace around my neck.

I didn’t see then, but, it truly is one of the most beautiful gold necklaces I have ever seen. A masterpiece!!

I am forever grateful to beloved Swami for His blessings and love.

For over 9 years, the necklace adorns my neck, a reminder of that day and of Swami’s love and protection.

The most amazing thing about it is, IT IS ALIVE!! I thought of it as a radar but a friend recently said ‘it’s a mirror’. When I feel good , when the energy around me is good, it hangs soft like butter. When I am not happy or well, when I am surrounded by negative energy, it goes crooked and there is nothing that can make it soft again. Only a change in my energy or the energy around me.

These are the wonders of our Beloved SWAMI.

FOREVER GRATEFUL……..