Baba’s Radiance – Sathya Sai Memories

Namaste♥ ॐ♥Pranam♥ ॐ♥Namaskar

..

Baba’s face was radiant and his smile so beautiful. He was walking towards me. I could hear my heart pounding loudly in my chest as he came closer. Baba now stood close to me. My attention was focused on his lotus feet. As soon as the border of his orange robe exposed his feet, I stretched out and rested my head on them in a state of total surrender. My head lay on his feet  for a while. Baba then gently moved back and walked away.

Baba walked around the hall slowly, raising his hand in blessing now and then. After some time had passed, to my astonishment, I realized he was walking towards me again. He searched in the crowd, and when his eyes sought mine he stopped and stared. I noticed  his large penetrating pupils, they seemed to be the color of amber, I was  completely taken aback, stunned and dazed. I sat there dumbfounded, in a trance. When I regained my awareness, Baba had already left.  All the devotees were getting up and leaving.

On the journey back home, I was silent, I felt strange and tranquil.

Something had seemed obvious. I knew that His grace had entered me. I felt that I had been showered with a new energy, as if my body was pulsating and vibrating lightly. It was a divine feeling and I felt blessed.

Om Sai Ram.

Please visit our other blog for more spiritual articles, writings and memories… thank you.. Sai Ram.