A Seat Of Many Powers Cont. – Inspirational Quotations

528651_525986124084899_1889803559_n

*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´*

THE HEART, THE QUEST NOT ONLY BEGINS IN THE HEART BUT ALSO ENDS THERE:

“Thy light has illuminated the dark chambers of my mind; Thy love is rooted in the depths of my heart; Thine eyes are the light of my soul; Thy power worketh behind my action; Thy peace alone is my life’s repose; Thy will is behind my every impulse; Thy voice is audible in the words I speak; Thine own image is my countenance. My body is but a cover over Thy soul; my life is Thy very breath, my Beloved, and my self is Thine own being.

Thou pourest wine into my empty cup wherever we meet, on hills and dales, on the tops of high mountains, in the thick forests and in the barren deserts, on the shores of the roaring sea and on the banks of the gentle river; and there ariseth in my heart the unearthly passion and the heavenly joy.

Thou hast won my heart a thousand times over; Thou comest veiled under many and varied guises, and in every guise thou art unique. Who is not attracted by the splendour Thou hast so skillfully produced on the face of the earth? In this beauty fair Thou shinest, adorned in myriad garbs. Thine own is all the beauty, and Thou shinest and yet are not Thyself attracted by it. Thou in this stage of life actest as friend and foe, and Thou alone seest the play performed so wonderfully. I sought Thee so long, my Beloved, and now I have found Thee at last, O Winner of my heart, and in finding Thee I have lost myself.

Let me feel Thine arms around me, my Beloved, while I am wandering away from home. Let my heart become Thy lute. Hearing Thy song my soul cometh to life. Let my virgin soul dance at Thy Court, my Indra; the passion it hath is for Thee alone. O, let me lean my head on Thy breast; Thine arms enfolding me, my feet touch paradise.

Wherever I look, I see Thy beloved face, covered under many different veils. The magic power of my ever-seeking eyes lifted the veil from Thy glowing countenance, and Thy smile won my heart a thousand times over. The lustre of Thy piercing glance hath lightened my darkened soul, and lo! now I see the sunshine everywhere…”

*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´*

– from HAZRAT INAYAT KHAN: THE COMPLETE SAYINGS. ISBN 0930872398

523000_429721667044679_834442799_n

*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´*

“Understanding does not depend upon the head; it depends upon the heart. By the help of the head one can make it more clear, it becomes intelligible and one can express it better. But to begin with it must come from the heart, not from the head. Besides, a person who only uses his head says, ‘It must be so because I think it is so’, whereas the person who has the heart quality says, ‘It is so because I believe it to be so’. That is the difference. In one person there is a doubt, in the other there is conviction. … Spiritual attainment is nothing but conviction. … When a person arrives at the stage when the knowledge of reality becomes a conviction, then there is nothing in the world that will change it. And if there is anything to attain to, it is that conviction which one can never find in the outside world; it must rise from the depths of one’s own heart.”

– Hazrat Inayat Khan