Lessons From The Bhagavad Gita – Myth and Legend

krishnasmall

“The man who sees me in everything
and everything within me
will not be lost to me, nor
will I ever be lost to him.He who is rooted in oneness
realizes that I am
in every being; wherever
he goes, he remains in me.When he sees all being as equal
in suffering or in joy
because they are like himself,
that man has grown perfect in yoga.”
―Bhagavad Gita

˜”*ƸӜƷ˜°•.¸εvε¸.•°˜ƸӜƷ*”˜

aawhiteed

Shri Krishna said:
“The Supreme Lord is situated in everyone’s heart, O Arjuna, and is directing the wanderings of all living entities, who are seated as on a machine, made of the material energy.”~Bhagavad gita as it is 18.61

˜”*ƸӜƷ˜°•.¸εvε¸.•°˜ƸӜƷ*”˜

aawhiteed

A small lesson on wisdom

 

A man renowned for his knowledge loved to converse with the wise men of his country . One day a boy was brought before him.

“This child has great learning,” he was told.

“And who has he studied with?” The man was informed that the source of the child’s wisdom was natural.

Immediately the man questioned the child. The boy’s answers were simple, elegant, beyond ordinary comprehension. Hungrily, the man continued his questioning. However, the child grew bored.

“Let’s play a game,” he said. “You hide and I will find you.”

The man laughed. “It is better if you hide first and I will find you. After all, I am knowledgeable in six kinds of magic.”

“No, You go first,” insisted the boy.

The man snapped his fingers, disappeared, and entered another world. the boy sighed, “It’s not fair. Come back. You’re not supposed to hide in the other world.”

The man reappeared. The boy vanished, leaping into the heart of the man.. The man looked everywhere. He couldn’t find the boy.

“Where are you?”

“I’m here.” The boy’s voice was near but muffled.

“I can’t find you.” So the boy reappeared saying, “I was in your heart. If you do not look in your own heart first, then you will not find wisdom.”

-Anon