EXPERIENCES, TRANSITIONS AND HEALING

Re: Speaking Of Sathya Sai Baba’s Light Body, (let’s use the proper term The Subtle Body)   In Kodaikanal 2014 – (and at the “property” in Muddenhalli)
Speaking Of Sathya Sai Baba’s Light Body In Kodaikanal 2014 – More Sathya Sai Memories
I’d forgotten all about Muddenhalli until by chance the name came back to me over this weekend. I remember a friend of mine a Dr. Gulshan buying a house there some 5/6 years ago. A mutual friend of Dr. Gulshan and myself, had visited Muddenhalli and had given me a detailed description of the Sai activities there. I remember that Sai Baba had asked that a college be built. We all thought that Sai Baba would  up sticks from Puttparthi and go live there for his remaining years. I mean the very name Muddenahalli, reminds me of “Away from the Muddening crowd” – sorry about the pun.. Here’s a little about Muddenahalli from a devotee who has kindly written his experiences down in this post.. I don’t know why he has not continued with the blog.. His writing is delightful. The blog title is Sri Ananda Sai Blog..

Whilst laying the Foundation Stone at Muddenahalli on 14 February 2009, the Revered Founder Chancellor stated that, along with secular education, the Muddenahalli Campus would train students to spread the sublime message of Ramayana, Bhagavatham and the Bhagavad Gita. I have listened carefully to the vimeo interview with Sri. N. Murthy, posted at the bottom of this page. During this interview, while  discussing his personal experiences during those final years with Sai Baba, he tells us that Swami visited Muddenahalli on 14th Feb. 2009! That on that day, Swami gave him a gift of a ring.  I don’t know how that was possible without some miraculous intervention, for  I remember 14th of February well, because we were in enjoying Sai’s darshan in the Kuwant Hall.  I remember the day well, being Valentine’s day, we decided to spent the evening dining out in the little Italian Restaurant on the main street in Puttaparthi..

 

Also the story from Muddenhalli.. thank you.

http://vimeo.com/97850716

SRI ANANDA SAI BLOG

 EXPERIENCES, TRANSITIONS AND HEALING

The Way Forward

Image The Sacred Hill of Skandagiri and the Library Dome at Muddenahalli

THE BACKDROP

This last year has been one of tremendous change in my life… and as I get ready to go back to sacred Muddenahalli after a sojourn of nearly five months at Puttaparthi and Prashanti Nilayam, I thought it would be interesting to share the happenings with all of you who have been observers of the transitions of this life…

Image

In January 2011, I was almost a recluse at my home in Bangalore.. the various religious ceremonies relating to dear Nirmala’s passing had got completed, and both my daughters were back home to their families and their usual routines. Just before they went back, they had queried me,

 “What are your plans? Would you like to come and stay with one or both of us?”

My reply was immediate,’ I…

View original post 6,875 more words

One thought on “EXPERIENCES, TRANSITIONS AND HEALING

Hope to hear from you!

