Rumi “Enchantment” – Inspirational Quotations

foxglovepaianting

Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings once wrote,  “I do not understand how anyone can live without one small place of enchantment to turn to.” How true! I have been in my  flower-garden today with the Lumix camera. Ahhh! I was not disappointed. The late Spring flowers are at their best. Here are several photos, I’ll share. Might add a few words of enchantment myself. ~ What feeds the soul more than a flower?  What smells more sweet, than the Good Earth?  What poems touch are hearts, leaving us wanting more.   I’d say Rumi. Here’s a few of my favourites.


I SMILE LIKE A FLOWER

I smile like a Flower
Not only with my Lips
But
with my whole Being.

~ Beloved Rumi

amockorangeoil555

Wild Geranium growing under the tree
Wild Geranium growing under the tree

GIVE US GLADNESS

The Oldest Thirst There Is

Give us gladness that connects
with the Friend, a taste of the quick.

You that make a cypress strong
and jasmine jasmine.

Give us the inner listening
that is a way in itself
and the oldest thirst there is.

Do not measure it out with a cup.
I am a fish. You are the moon.

You cannot touch me, but your light
fills the ocean where I live.

~ Beloved Rumi heart emoticon
Translated by Coleman Barks

….

White Peony
White Peony

Foxgloves
Foxgloves

3 thoughts on “Rumi “Enchantment” – Inspirational Quotations

Hope to hear from you!

