Happy Heart’s Day! – Inspirational

Valentine Images - from my bouquet
Valentine Image – from my bouquet

 

“Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.” – rumi

 

Mock Orange
Mock Orange

 

black7

 

Little Pom Pom
Little Pom Pom

“It does not matter how long you are spending on the earth, how much money you have gathered or how much attention you have received. It is the amount of positive vibration you have radiated in life that matters,”  – Amit Ray

 

little blue alpines
little blue alpines

 

Unnamed
Unnamed

 

Little flowers mean a lot
Little flowers mean a lot

 

“We must become so alone, so utterly alone, that we withdraw into our innermost self. It is a way of bitter suffering. But then our solitude is overcome, we are no longer alone, for we find that our innermost self is the spirit, that it is God, the indivisible. And suddenly we find ourselves in the midst of the world, yet undisturbed by its multiplicity, for our innermost soul we know ourselves to be one with all being.”  – Hermann Hesse

 

 

the Rose from the window box - today
the Rose from the window box – today

8 thoughts on “Happy Heart’s Day! – Inspirational

  1. Hi there. I really enjoyed this great dose of wisdom. I really enjoyed the format of mixing in imagery with timeless quotes. It has inspired me to do something similar to spice up my blogging. Many thanks for the mojo. Warmest regards!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s already Sunday the 14th here, a nice fresh morning (we’re mid summer), to start a lovely Valentine’s Day. I shall start it off with a nice walk along the lake and enjoy the energy 🙂
        May you have a beautiful day for tomorrow as well Eve 🙂

        Like

          1. My back and I have come to an agreement Eve, I treat it with respect and it loves me back (excuse the pun 🙂 ).
            Plus I’ve found the culprit that had been triggering the problem…my chair. It kept my posture in exactly the wrong spot, I now have an elevated stand that sits on my desk and allows standing or sitting to do my work on the computer. And the relief is magical…I’d even go as far to say it’s a miracle, I’ve got a new life 😀

            Like

Hope to hear from you!

