Keeping Photographs Near To Our Hearts! – Rumi

376908_392042224188061_1442727623_n99

horizontal-rule-ornamental-2-blue

With the passing of Sathya Sai Baba, the pleasure of remembering those early days has been taken from me, because there is no longer anyone to remember with. Those ashram days are all but over for most of us that visited.  It feels like losing my  co-rememberer and like losing the memory itself, as if the things we’d done, back then, were less real and important to what the day holds for us now. I began the blog with my memories of Sathya Sai Baba, taking notes from my memory and writings to post on to this blog. I eagerly waited for each visit to come around, so I could jot down more experiences and events as they unfolded in his ashram.  Mostly, I was lucky enough to have many stories to pass on to others with  like-minds and who had shared experiences. Now Sai has gone, I’ve turned  to creating YouTubes of  Rumi poems, to add to my list of hobbies. Through Rumi poems and my photography, I’m able to create Youtubes that will keep both photos and the poems I love, alive and at my reach.

This is my first You Tube this year. I hope some of you will visit and take a few minutes to watch.

Thank you. Eve

3 thoughts on “Keeping Photographs Near To Our Hearts! – Rumi

    1. thank you. i have a few YTs from last year. I am improving in my skill but slowly. I am going to be making many more this year to keep my flower photos alive, well and available. I love Rumi too. thanks. eve

      Like

Hope to hear from you!